Singing together for more than 21 years, The Sons of the Soul Revivers with their unmatched blend of family harmony, have dedicated their lives to lifting up the name of Jesus.

They are the descendants of a group known as The Soul Revivers.  Comprised of brothers and cousins, when the responsibilities of family encroached on them at the same time the group broke up.  Their young sons began singing in small churches and eventually had their concert debut at the Oceanview Park Recreation hall in San Francisco at which point they named themselves The Sons of the Soul Revivers.

Natives of the San Francisco Bay Area, they have performed with some of the best in their field including The Canton Spirituals, The Mighty Clouds of Joy, The Jackson Southernaires, The Gospel Keynotes and The Soul Stirrers.


In 1986, 1993, 1997, 1998, 1999 and 2000 they were awarded the title Best Quartet by the Bay Area Gospel Academy Awards Association.  In 1989 they recorded their first album entitled "It Should've Been Me" which led them on their first promotional tour throughout Tennessee, Ohio and Indiana.  In 1992 they were featured on the first Bay Area taping of The Bobby Jones Gospel Hour.  During the winter of 1997, the Sons completed their first European tour.  An enormous success they ministered to sold out standing room only crowds for the entire tour.

In September of 1998 the Sons released their first live recording "Help Me Lift His Holy Name!"  The recording contains 12 selections ranging from traditional to contemporary quartet music.  Recorded at Union Baptist Church in Vallejo, CA it reminds us of God's promises, encourages us to remain strong in our faith and assures us that if we "Lift His Holy Name" He will draw all men unto Him. In the October of 2001, the Sons released their second live album. Entitled, "I'm A New Creature" the highly anticipated sophomore recording continues their signature style of smooth harmonies and features special guest vocalist KD Bowe, who hosted the recording, on "Joy When I Think About It."   

These young men with their unique blend of quartet harmony give all glory to God for bringing them this far. They are committed to being His servants, ministering in music and pressing on to lift up the name of Jesus.


"I'm A New Creature"


Available Song Samples:

I'm A New Creature
Let Your Spirit Move
Joy When I Think About It


Available Video Samples

I'm A New Creature
Joy When I Think About It



Track Listing:
1) Come Over Here
2) Let Your Spirit Move
3) I'm A New Creature
4) I'm A New Creature (reprise)
5) If You Don't Know The Saviour 
6) Open Up The Windows
7) Oh My Loving Mother
8) Please Deliver Me
9) Joy "When I Think About It"
10) What A Mighty God

"Help Me Lift His Holy Name"

Available Song Samples:

Got To Fill Me Now
Tinkling Cymbals, Sounding Brass
Family Prayer

Track Listing:
1) Got To Fill Me Now
2) Thy Will Be Done
3) The Same Place
4) I Feel I Can Make It Through
5) Jesus That's My King
6) Tinkling Cymbals, Sounding Brass
7) Family Prayer
8) The Upper Room
9) The Lord Is On My Side
10) Help Me Lift His Holy Name
11) Thank God For Deliverance
12) It Should've Been Me


This site is designed and maintained by Alpha 7 Consulting Services, Inc.
Copyright 2000